But realized in your heart that you missed it? And then hated yourself just a bit for failing to keep the promise that you made to yourself about documenting the magic of your children’s’ lives and the joy and wonder that they bring you?

Yeah, me too.

I’m going to reboot this. I can’t dwell on the disappointment that I feel having missed months and years of writing here, recording the life that is mine with two little birds. But at the same time, that disappointment is not a good rationale for failing to dust off, pick up and start again. Life is always about the reboot of the best intentions, no?

Oh and yes, still dissertating. And NO, I don’t want to talk about it. I want to do the opposite of that. And I have a new job.

Penguin and Owl are fabulous. Let me introduce them to you again.

