I am almost there. Almost finished with this last round of edits. As in I have one more section and with an example in hand of how to rework it, I should be done by the end of the weekend.

Which is good, because I am also balancing a lot of projects at work right now to finish things up by the end of Thursday.

Why, you ask?

Because we are leaving for vacation on Friday.

And where are we going?

West.

We are just going to get into the car and drive west and see where the road takes us. I’ll write dispatches from the road as we see whatever it is we are going to see. We’ll have about 20 days for this adventure.

When we return, Papa Bird will be undergoing a medical procedure for his heart. Penguin will be starting preschool and soccer lessons at the park district. I’ll begin working on the inevitable edits brought forth by passing on my proposal to my full committee. Owl will be growing and cute.

Do I even have to say how much I am looking forward to 20 days with my family?

