When I was younger (read: 4 weeks ago), I was certain that the lyrics to Herman’s Hermits proclaimed  that a “can of hush” was going to be all over the world tonight. And then I stopped and thought that such a thing was incredibly stupid and surely I must be wrong. What is a can of hush? Does it have a pop-top or do you need a can opener? Is it available for purchase somewhere next to the baby peas in the vegetable aisle of your local grocery store? I would never know because I hate peas.  So I did what any sensible person would do in this day and age. I googled about for a bit and lo and behold, it is a kind of hush. Not a can of hush.  However, I’ve grown to love my little mondegreen and I’m sticking with it.

I am going to be spending the next week elbows deep in dissertation proposal, so I am effectively banning myself from the internet. Starting at sun-up tomorrow and lasting until sundown on Sunday night, I will not allow myself to waste my usual hours of time online. Rather, I have set forth some goals and plan to stick to them this week. But the only way to do so is to Stay. Away. From. Internetz.

Catch you in a week!

Can of hush commencing in three….

two…

one….

SPLOOSH!

